How do I add or remove team members / see what users are on my account?

VenueNow allows you to have multiple team members associated with your account and venues. You can easily add, remove and edit your team members in the "Company Settings" > "Team" page

Step 1
Click the circular icon in the top right to reveal the dropdown menu

Step 2
Click "Company Settings"
Screen Shot 2020-07-24 at 11.10.13 am

Step 3

Click the "Team" tab on the left

Team 1

From here, you can:

  • See the team members that are associated with your account and their role type
  • Edit team members' details
  • Add new users / team members

How to add a new user / team member

Step 1

Click the "Add user" button in the middle-left of the page. This will reveal a pop up window

Team 2

Step 2

Enter the user's first name, last name, email and phone number (if you have all these details).

Step 3

Select a role type from the dropdown


Role type definitions:

  • Company administrator (Highest privileges)
    • Has access and permission to view and edit everything
  • Location administrator
    • Can view, approve and decline bookings and edit spaces in one or more selected locations, can't edit locations or payment details
  • Location manager
    • Can only view, approve and decline bookings in one or more selected locations, can't edit workspaces, locations or payment details

Step 4

Select the venues the user will be associated with by checking the boxes next to the address

Team 3

Step 5
Click save.

An email invite will then be sent to the user and they will be prompted to join your account


How to remove a team member

Step 1
Click the "Edit" button for the team member you'd like to remove

Team 4

Step 2
Click the "Remove user" button in the bottom left of the pop up window

Team 5

Step 3

Click "Yes" on the "Are you sure?" pop up


How to change a team member's role type / permissions


Role type definitions:

  • Company administrator (Highest privileges)
    • Has access and permission to view and edit everything
  • Location administrator
    • Can view, approve and decline bookings and edit spaces in one or more selected locations, can't edit locations or payment details
  • Location manager
    • Can only view, approve and decline bookings in one or more selected locations, can't edit workspaces, locations or payment details

Step 1
Click the "Edit" button for the team member you'd like to change role types

Team 4Step 2

Click the "Roles" dropdown and select a new role type

Team 5

Step 3

Click "Save changes"